Sign On


Signing on is restricted to economists and all entries will be verified.  A full list of signatories will be posted online once sufficient signatures have been received.  Institutional affiliations will be included for identification purposes only.


This statement is being coordinated by the Climate Leadership Council, of which original co-signatories Ben Bernanke, Martin Feldstein, N. Gregory Mankiw, George Shultz, Lawrence Summers and Janet Yellen are Founding Members. Any questions can be directed to